Career Development Services offers online and face to face resources to assist individuals in preparing for employment interviews:

Interview Tips Button Top 10 Interview Questions Button
 What to wear to a job interview button  The 2 Interview Guys Button

Interview Coaching

  • Interview Coaching is available to students and alumni by appointment. This mock interview session may help individuals prepare for an actual job interview.
  • Individuals will be given the option of having their interview video recorded and emailed to them afterward.
  • The feedback that individuals receive will be valuable and may help to improve responses to common and career specific interview questions and to recognize the value of your body language during an interview.
  • The interview coaching session may take up to an hour. It is recommended that individuals come prepared and dress appropriately for this appointment.
  • Individuals being interviewed may wish to schedule follow up appointments if needed to continue to practice interviewing.
  • Schedule an appointment for Interview Coaching with a Career Counselor.

The Career Development Office

Davidson Campus
Grady E. Love Learning Resources Center, 2nd Floor, Suite 206

Modified Summer Hours of Operation
May 14 - July 27, 2018
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m

336-249-8186, ext. 6245
careers@davidsonccc.edu

Contact Now

Charles Mayer
Director, Career Development 
336-249-8186, ext. 6312
Charles_Mayer@DavidsonCCC.edu

Kelly Gilliard
Career Counselor
336-249-8186, ext. 6311
Kelly_Gilliard@davidsonccc.edu

Ron Jones
Career Counselor
336-249-8186, ext. 6206
Ron_Jones@DavidsonCCC.edu

Devay Campbell
Student Job Developer
336-249-8186, ext. 6139
Devay_Campbell@DavidsonCCC.edu

Brenda Ellison
Administrative Assistant
336-249-8186, ext. 6260
Brenda_Ellison@DavidsonCCC.edu