X

Apply Now

Current Students

Academic Calendar

2019-20 Student Calendar

2019 Fall Semester*

Wednesday, August 14 Fall semester begins
Friday, August 16  Last day for 75% refund for first 8-week session courses
Friday, August 23 Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, September 2Labor Day Holiday, College closed
Monday, September 912-week session courses begin
Monday, September 16Last day for 75% refund for 12-week session courses
Wednesday, September 25Last day to drop a first 8-week course with a grade of W
Thursday - Monday, October 10-14  Fall Break; no curriculum classes
Tuesday, October 15 Second 8-week session courses begin
Friday, October 18 Last day for 75% refund for second 8-week session courses
Friday, November 1 Last day to apply for December graduation
Monday, November 11 Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Tuesday, November 12No classes, Faculty Recruitment Day
Monday, November 18Last day to drop a 12-week session course with a grade of W
Tuesday, November 26Last day to drop a second 8-week session course with a grade of W
Wednesday - Sunday, November 27-December 1 Thanksgiving break; no day or evening classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 28-December 1 Thanksgiving holidays; College closed
Monday - Thursday, December 9-12Final Exams
Saturday, December 14 - Sunday, January 5Holiday break; no day or evening classes
Tuesday-Sunday, December 24 - 29  Christmas holiday; College closed

2020 Spring Semester*

Wednesday, January 1New Year’s holiday; College closed
Wednesday, January 8Spring semester begins
Friday, January 10 Last day for 75% refund for first 8-week session courses
Friday, January 17 Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, January 20Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; College closed
Monday, February 312-week session courses begin
Monday, February 10Last day for 75% refund 12-week session courses
Friday, February 21Last day to drop a first 8-week course with a grade of W
Monday - Sunday, March 9-15 Spring break; no day or evening curriculum classes
Sunday, March 15 Last day to apply for May graduation
Monday, March 16 Second 8 week classes begin
Thursday, March 19 Last day for 75% refund for second 8-week session courses
Thursday – Sunday, April 9-12Easter Holiday, no day or evening curriculum classes
Friday - Sunday, April 10-12 Easter Holiday, College closed
Wednesday, April 24  Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Thursday, April 24Last day to drop a 12-week session course with a grade of W
Friday, May 1Last day to drop a second 8-week session course with a grade of W
Monday - Thursday, May 4-7 Final Exams
Friday, May 8  Commencement
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day holiday; College closed

2020 Summer Session*

Monday, June 1Summer curriculum classes begin
Thursday, June 4  Last day for 75% refund for Summer courses
Wednesday, July 1Last day to apply for Summer graduation
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday; College closed
Monday, July 13  Last day to drop a full term summer course with a grade of W
Friday, July 24  Last day of classes

*In the event that excessive class time is missed due to weather or other disruptions, the College may schedule non-instructional days to make up class time in a manner that is consistent across academic programs.

2020-21 Student Calendar

2020 Fall Semester*

Monday, August 17Fall 1 Term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, August 20Last day for 75% refund for Fall 1 term courses
Thursday, August 27Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, September 7Labor Day Holiday - College Closed
Monday, September 28Last day to drop a Fall 1 term course with a grade of W
Friday, October 9Last day of Fall 2 Term
Monday - Sunday, October 12-18Fall Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, October 19Fall 2 term courses begin   
Thursday, October 22Last day for 75% refund for Fall 2 term courses
Sunday, November 1Last day to apply for December graduation
Wednesday, November 11Veterans’ Day - College Closed
Thursday, November 12Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Thursday - Sunday, November 26-29Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed
Monday, November 30Last day to drop a Fall 2 term course with a grade of W
Friday, December 11Last day of Fall semester (full term and Fall 2 term)
Friday, December 18, 2020 – Sunday, January 10, 2021Holiday break; no day or evening classes
Wednesday, December 23 – Sunday, December 27Christmas Holiday - College Closed

2021 Spring Semester*

Friday, January 1New Year's Holiday - College closed
Monday, January 11Spring 1 term and full semester courses begin
Thursday, January 14Last day for 75% refund for Spring 1 term courses
Monday, January 18MLK Holiday - College Closed
Thursday, January 21Last day for 75% refund for full semester courses
Monday, February 22Last day to drop a Spring 1 term course with a grade of W
Friday, March 5Last day of Spring 1 Term
Monday - Sunday, March 8-14Spring Break; No curriculum classes
Monday, March 15Spring 2 term courses begin
Monday, March 15Last day to apply for May graduation
Thursday, March 18Last day for 75% refund for Spring 2 term courses
Friday - Sunday, April 2-4Easter Holiday - College Closed
Monday, April 12Last day to drop a full semester course with a grade of W
Monday, April, 26Last day to drop a Spring 2 term course with a grade of W
Friday, May 7Last day of Spring semester (full term and Spring 2 term)
Friday, May 14Commencement 
Monday, May 31Memorial Day Holiday - College Closed

2021 Summer Session*

Monday, June 7Full term summer courses begin
Thursday, June 10Last day for 75% refund for Summer courses
Thursday, July 1Last day to apply for Summer graduation
Monday, July 5Independence Day Holiday - College closed
Monday, July 19Last day to drop a full term summer course with a grade of W
Friday, July 30Last day of full term summer courses

*In the event that excessive class time is missed due to weather or other disruptions, the College may schedule non-instructional days to make up class time in a manner that is consistent across academic programs.

Visit the DCCC Coronavirus Response Page for the latest information