School of Business, Engineering and Technical Studies Advisors

Nancy Bringman Matt Huntanar Judy Snow
Nancy Bringman
Nancy_Bringman@davidsonccc.edu
Matt Huntanar
Matt_Huntanar@davidsonccc.edu
Judy Snow
Judy_Snow@davidsonccc.edu
Programs:
AC/Heating/ Refrigeration, Automotive Systems, Computer Integrated Machining, Electronics Engineering, Global Logistics, Heavy Equipment, Industrial Systems, Manufacturing, Motorcycle Mechanics, Paralegal, Welding 
Programs:
Advertising and Graphics Design; Computer Technology Integration: Criminal Justice; Information Systems Security; Networking Technology; Web Technologies 
Programs
Accounting; Business Administration; Human Resources

divider

School of General Studies and Academic Support Advisors

Karen Forbes Jasmine Hargrave Kendra Wilson
Karen Forbes
Karen_Forbes@davidsonccc.edu
Jasmine Hargrave
Jasmine_Hargrave@davidsonccc.edu
Kendra Wilson
kendra_willson@davidsonccc.edu
Programs:
Associate of Arts, Teacher Education, Zoo and Aquarium Sciences (Last names H-O) 
Programs:
Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, Teacher Education, Zoo and Aquarium Sciences (Last names A-G) 
Programs
Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, Teacher Education, Zoo and Aquarium Sciences (Last names P-Z)

divider

School of Health, Wellness, and Public Safety Advisors

Amanda Allison Britney Cowan Elaine Sill
Mandy Allison
Amanda_Allison@davidsonccc.edu
Britney Cowan
Britney_Cowan@davidsonccc.edu
Elaine Sill
Elaine_Sill@davidsonccc.edu
Programs:
Cosmetology, Esthetics, Healthcare Interpreting, Human Services, Nursing (Last names H-O), Therapeutic Massage 
Programs:
Emergency Medical Science, Fire Protection Technology, Medical Assisting, Nursing (Last names A-G) 
Programs
Cancer Information Management, Health Information, Histotechnology, Medical Laboratory, Nursing (Last names P-Z), Pharmacy, Phlebotomy 

divider

Advisors for Special Populations and Administrative Support

Ian Sanders Tisha Jackson Rebecca Hinkle
Ian Sanders
Ian_Sanders@davidsonccc.edu 
Tisha Jackson
Tisha_Jackson@davidsonccc.edu
Coordinator & Coach: Male Mentoring Program 
Rebecca Hinkle
Rebecca_Hinkle@davidsonccc.edu
Administrative Assistant 
Programs (interim):
Emergency Medical Science, Fire Protection, Medical Assisting, Nursing (Last names A-G), Probationary Students, Special Credit Students, Scholars of Global Distinction, Veterans, Walk-ins

Office of Academic Advising

Mendenhall Building, 2nd Floor
Davidson Campus

Monday & Tuesday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Thursday & Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

All students have been assigned an Academic Advisor, who is located in the Mendenhall Building, Student Success Center.

Academic Advising Links

Director’s Greeting
Meet Your Advisor
More On Advising
Registration
Transfer Programs
FAQs
About Us

Scholars of Global Distinction